UPHA CHAPTER 10 - \$250 ADDED MONEY UPHA CLASSIC

HACKNEY FOUR-YEAR-OLD & UNDER CLASSIC STAKES AMERICAN SADDLEBRED THREE-YEAR-OLD & UNDER CLASSIC STAKES ILLINOIS STATE FAIR SOCIETY HORSE SHOW SESSION I – AUGUST 4-8, 2025 SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

For the Illinois State Fair qualifying UPHA Classic Stakes, Illinois State Fair will confirm all UPHA memberships, entered ponies and horses with UPHA, Inc. for eligibility to show. Before showing all memberships, eligibility fees, and nomination fees and forms must be paid and complete. No refunds on any memberships or fees. Classics are open to any registered four-year-old & under Hackney Pony and three year old American Saddlebred nominated and kept eligible through the UPHA Classic in which it will show. Go to www.uphaonline.com for complete rules and forms for eligibility and UPHA membership. The Illinois State Fair will add \$250 to the entry fees for each UPHA Chapter 10 Classic Stake. All monies collected in each Classic will be dispersed in that class according to UPHA, Inc. rules.

Division	Class	Class Description	
7003	02	UPHA Classic – ASB Fine Harness Three-Year-Old	
7010	07	UPHA Classic – ASB Park Pleasure Three-Year-Old	
7006	16	UPHA Hackney Pony Classic	
7006	10	UPHA Hackney Harness Pony Classic	
7009	15	UPHA Hackney Roadster Pony Classic	
7008	14	UPHA Hackney Park Pleasure Classic	

Only one horse or pony per form. Horse or pony must be entered in the Illinois State Fair's online entry system to ensure stabling. Forms must be emailed to <u>AGR.CompEvents@illinois.gov</u> by July 17, 2025. A declaration fee of \$50 must be mailed to the Illinois State Fair Competitive Events Office or submitted to the Show Office at least 24 prior to the entered class. Another \$50 for the starting fee is also due 24 hours prior to the entered class. Fees will not be returned. Make checks payable to UPHA Chapter 10. Prize money will be paid to the person or business paying the declaration fee. A social security number or FEIN must be provided for payment of winnings. A nomination fee of \$150 and forms filled out required for entry if paying at the show. The check for a nomination fee will be made out to UPHA.

Class #:	Entry Name:		Reg.#:
Owner Name	& Address:		
Owner UPHA Number:		Owner SS# or FEIN:	will be collected at time of show
Trainer Name	& Address:		
Trainer UPHA Number:		Trainer SS# or FEIN:	will be collected at time of show
Exhibitor Nam	e & Address:		
Exhibitor UPH	A Number:		