# **DEPARTMENT 61 – JUNIOR HORSE SHOW**

Superintendent: Tracy Taft (#217-836-7018)

Junior Class Premiums Offered: \$8,112.00

Land of Lincoln Class Premiums Offered: \$710.00

# **INFORMATION**

#### **Entries**

Entry Fees \$15.00 per head. An office fee of \$10.00 per exhibitor is due at the time of entry. Entries in all classes shall be made through the online fair entry system at the Illinois State Fair website. Payment must be made via credit card at the time of entry. No other type of entry will be accepted. Assistance with entries is available at the Competitive Events Office, Monday-Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. All entries must be submitted online on or before July 1, 2025. Fees will not be refunded.

Tack stalls may be rented for \$15.00 per stall. One to two complimentary tack stalls will be assigned to each county for those exhibitors wishing to share tack stalls. Exhibitors will be required to fully clean all horse and tack stalls prior to departure from the fairgrounds.

## **Statement to Exhibitors**

The Department will make every effort to ensure the safety and acceptable care of animals during the Fair and reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the show or this book to comply with the law. If any changes to the Shows or this book are required, that will be posted on the Illinois State Fair website.

#### Check-in

Check-in and issue of ring cards will begin at 12:00 p.m., Sunday, July 20, 2025.

# **Animal Release**

Animals will be released at the discretion of the superintendent and must be removed from the fairgrounds by 12:00 p.m., Sunday, July 27, 2025.

#### **Show Schedule Summary**

Show will be held in the Coliseum unless otherwise stated. Start times may vary slightly from the published schedule. Exhibitors should watch and listen for announcements.

#### Monday, July 21

9:00 a.m. - Jumping Classes

#### Tuesday, July 22

9:00 a.m. – English Halter, Hunt Seat, Saddle Seat, Equitation, and Pattern Riding 12:00 p.m. – Trail (Barn 13)

# Wednesday, July 23

9:00 a.m. - Western Pleasure, Western Horsemanship, Reining, Ranch Riding, and Ranch Pleasure

# Thursday, July 24

9:00 a.m. – Riders with Disabilities Classes

Gymkhana Classes - Barrels, Flags, Poles, and Plugs

# Friday, July 25 – Friday Funday

10:00 a.m. - Costume, Egg and Spoon

**Break** 

Versatility

Water Balloon Night

#### Saturday, July 26

9:00 a.m. – Western Halter and Showmanship Classes

# **Department Rules**

- 1. Each exhibitor must comply with the Illinois Exhibition Health Requirements; Animal Care, Drug, Testing and Welfare Policies; and General Rules of the Junior Horse Division as previously stated.
- 2. All participating exhibitors are responsible for being familiar with the rules that apply in each class. A violation of the rules may result in disqualification. The Illinois State Fair Junior Horse Show is not a member of the USA Equestrian or the American Quarter Horse Association but uses the mentioned organizations' rule books as guidelines for the show. In case of conflict, decisions of the Superintendents and Judges regarding all matters at the show are final.
- 3. Each exhibitor must show his/her animal in the ring without the assistance of another person, except in classes that usually show with a header or tailer. For the costume class, more than one 4-H and/or FFA member may be a part of the entry, however only the exhibitor should enter the class. A leader and/or side walker is permitted for safety reasons in the Costume Class. Only 4-H and FFA members over 8 years of age or parents or leaders will be allowed in the ring.
- 4. By May 1 of the exhibit year, exhibitors must place on file at the local extension office or school (FFA), copies of ownership and/or lease papers for all animals that the member may plan to exhibit at the State Junior Horse Show. In addition to the ownership/lease papers and horse names (not barn names) two (2) sets of two (2) color photos (one of each side) of the animals will be mandatory for all horses and ponies, grade and registered animals. Exhibitors must email the paperwork and photographs to the Competitive Events Department of the Illinois State Fair at <a href="ISF.Livestock@Illinois.gov">ISF.Livestock@Illinois.gov</a> at the time of entry.
- 5. Replacement animals will be allowed in the State Fair Junior Horse Show unless the animal has already been registered in the local extension office or school by the May deadline. Violation of the ownership/leasing rules will not be tolerated. Violations may result in disqualification from current and/or the following year's State Junior Horse Show and forfeiture of all premiums and awards.
- 6. Exhibitors may show the same horse or pony both English and Western.
- 7. Exhibitors/Horse combination must choose either walk trot division or walk trot canter/lope division. No crossovers are allowed.
- 8. No animal may be shown by more than one (1) exhibitor and no exhibitor may enter more than one (1) animal in any class with the exception of gymkhana.
- 9. Animals do not have to be registered animals to be exhibited except in Land of Lincoln Classes. Stallions, Mules, Donkeys and Asses are not eligible to be shown in the Junior Horse Show.
- 10. Only horses entered in the Junior Horse Show will be allowed on the fairgrounds and no horses will be allowed on the grounds before 12 p.m. on Sunday, July 21, 2024. Stall assignments will be posted outside the Show Office and at the end of each barn. Veterinarian and other emergency information will also be posted. All exhibitors and animals must be off the fairgrounds by 12:00 pm, Sunday, July 28, 2024.
- 11. Only horses entered into the Junior Horse Show will be allowed on the fairgrounds. Stall assignments will be posted online, outside the Show Office, and at the end of each barn. Veterinarian and other emergency information will also be posted.
- 12. Exhibitors may only stable in the barns assigned to their county by show staff. If assignment stall cards are removed, altered, or changed, it will result in the exhibitor's disqualification from the show. For safety reasons, no locks are allowed on stall doors at any time unless the stall contains tack. Exhibitors must furnish their own feed and bedding; it may also be purchased on the fairgrounds.
- 13. Exhibitors may pick up their packets and exhibitor numbers from the Junior Horse Show Office. The office will be open daily at 7:00 a.m. Adjustments to entries must be done 1-hour before the start of the show each day.
- 14. Exhibitors shall leave the stalls emptied as before arrival. All garbage, manure, and other materials shall be removed, and the stall stripped clean.

- 15. All ponies will be measured or must show a 4-H Pony Card that was issued 2016 or before. 4-H Pony Cards will be accepted only on ponies five (5) years of age or older. If an exhibitor is showing a pony for which a valid 4-H Pony Height Card has already been obtained in the past, the exhibitor must present this card to the show office at the time of check-in before a packet and exhibitor number can be obtained. Ponies must be under 57" in height. Pony measurements will be made only between 7:00 7:30 a.m. every morning in Barn 25A.
- 16. Parking is not allowed on the fairground streets near the barns except to load or unload horses and equipment. Vehicles improperly parked are a fire code violation and will be towed.
- 17. At the instructions of the gate and ring personnel, entry to or exit from the arena may be through the west gate or east gate. There will be no gate holds for any exhibitor unless scheduled with the in-gate personnel at least two (2) classes prior to the class for which the gate hold is requested. The exhibitor is responsible for being on time at the specified gate for their classes.
- 18. Exhibitor numbers will be issued at check-in and must be attached to each side of saddle pad or tack, except for in-hand classes (conformation, etc.) for which one (1) number shall be worn on the exhibitor's back.
- 19. All patterns, rule additions and other announcements from show officials will be posted on an officially designated board outside the Junior Horse Show Office. These items will be posted once, and copies will be available in the office.
- 20. Following the end of classes each evening, the show arena will remain open unless otherwise designated by the Superintendent. The Coliseum/Covered Arena may be closed to prepare the facility for the next day.
- 21. No lunging is allowed in the Coliseum. Lunging will be allowed in the Covered Arena only. Be respectful of others as you are entering and exiting.
- 22. Helmets (ASI/SEI approved protective headgear) with buckled safety harness will be required by all riders when mounted. Riders must wear a shoe or boot with a heel and must ride with a saddle and bridle.

  Bareback Riding will not be allowed on the fairgrounds at any time for any event.
- 23. No dogs will be allowed in the show arena. Per Illinois State Fair rules, dogs must be always on a leash anywhere on the fairgrounds.
- 24. Cell phones should be on courtesy or silent, and walkie-talkies and similar communication devises are not allowed in and around the show arena during the show as they may interfere with the show official's communication devices.
- 25. One (1) officially designated chaperone is required for every ten (10) participants. Participants must know their chaperone, and chaperones are responsible for the participants. Local extension offices and school districts are responsible for following screening procedures for all chaperones. Exhibitors participating in this show are encouraged to provide chaperones with emergency medical forms completed and signed by parents/guardians to ensure medical treatment can be provided if necessary.
- 26. Bicycles, roller-skates, skateboards, scooters and motor bikes are not allowed inside any barns, preparation areas with horses, warm-up arenas or in the show arena. Violators will be removed from the fairgrounds.

## **Special Class Rules, Definitions and Notices**

#### 27. Hunters:

- a. Exhibitors may enter only one (1) Hunter Under Saddle class per horse; that is, one (1) Horse over 58", either traditional (Thoroughbred, English breed) or stock-type (Quarter Horse, Paint, Appaloosa, etc.), but not both. Exhibitors must choose one or the other for each horse entered.
- b. Hunter Under Saddle classes are divided by the age of the exhibitor.
- c. Exhibitors entered in the Beginner Hunter Over Fences and Beginner Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences classes may not enter any other over fences classes except the Hunter Hack Class. Exhibitors entering the Intermediate Hunter Over Fences and Intermediate Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences classes may not enter any other fences except for the Hunter Hack Class.

d. For Hunter Over Fences classes, fence height will not exceed the following heights:

i. Horses, Horse Hack and Ponies: 2 feet, 9 inches

ii. Pony Hack: 2 feet, 3 inches

iii. Beginner: 18 inches

iv. Intermediate: 2 feet, 6 inches

- e. Champion and Reserve Hunters must compete in at least one (1) class over fences. Beginner hunter over fences, beginner equitation over fences, intermediate hunter over fences, intermediate equitation over fences and hunter hack classes are not considered point classes.
- f. Exhibitors only will be allowed to walk the course from 8:30-8:45 a.m. Monday.
- g. Exhibitors will have the opportunity to school over jumps only Sunday, July 20, 1:00 to 8:00 p.m. Every other hour is reserved exclusively for those showing in the beginner over fences class.
- h. Schooling will be permitted only in designated areas. Exhibitors wishing to school in the Arena must sign up at the check-in gate by half-hour intervals. Eight (8) riders will be allowed in the Arena at any given time.

#### 28. Ranch Riding:

- a. The requirement maneuvers will include a walk, trot, and lope both directions and the extended trot and extended lope at least one (1) direction, as well as stops and backs. Three (3) optional maneuvers may include a side pass, turns of 360 degrees or more, change of lead (simple or flying) and walk, trot, or lope over poles.
- b. No braided or banded manes, or tail extensions will be allowed.
- c. Excessive trimming is discouraged; however, trimming bridle paths is allowed.
- d. It is suggested competitors use a breast collar and a rear cinch.
- e. Silver on bridles and saddles is discouraged.

#### 29. Versatility Class:

a. To be eligible to show in this class an exhibitor must be a participant from 13 to 18 years of age and place first or second in any Western Horsemanship, English Equitation, Pattern Riding, Ranch Riding or Barrel Race class. Qualifying classes include:

6102 – P	Pony Hunt Seat Equitation on the Flat
6102 – Q	Hunter Seat Equitation on the Flat
6101 – I	Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences
6101 – B	Beginner Hunter Equitation Over Fences
6101 – D	Intermediate Hunter Equitation Over Fences
6102 – S	Saddle Seat Equitation
6102 – T	Gaited Horse or Pony Equitation
6102 - U	Pattern Riding
6103 – F	Western Pony Horsemanship
6103 – G	Western Horsemanship
6103 – J	Ranch Pony Riding
6103 – K	Ranch Horse Riding
6104 – A	Barrel Race

b. Qualifications will be verified, and exhibitors must enter Versatility at the Horse Show Office by Wednesday, July 23, by 5:00 p.m. or 1-hour after the final Ranch Class has been called, whichever is later. A complete set of rules will be available to exhibitors in the Horse Show Office. Essays (maximum of 100 words) are due no later than Thursday, July 24, 9:00 a.m.

- c. Exhibitors entering Society type breed Western Pleasure, horse/pony, exhibitor any age, may not enter any other Western Pleasure Classes on the same horse. The animal must be shown in Western tack and must walk, jog, and lope. If the exhibitor is showing a second horse or pony, that animal may be entered in another Western Pleasure class, but only one (1) of these classes may be entered for each horse or pony.
- d. Exhibitors may only enter equitation and horsemanship classes in one style of riding (i.e. Western or English) per horse.
- e. Only two (2) helpers per exhibitor on trucks are allowed.
- f. Each individual section will be held in accordance with the rules that were utilized for the corresponding qualifying class.

#### 30. Gymkhana Division:

All classes will be run according to the rules in the AQHA rule book, and the 2025 Junior Horse Show Committee's Addendum printed below. Any additions or changes to this addendum will be posted and available at the Horse Show Office.

- a. Attire: Shirts with long sleeves and a collar are required. No tank tops, t-shirts or sleeveless shirts are allowed. Chaps are optional. Approved safety helmets, with harnesses fastened and buckled, are required. These helmets must remain on the exhibitor's head throughout the class. A limited number of helmets will be available for loan to exhibitors at the horse show office.
- b. Tack: Any western-type or gaming saddle with appropriate bridle is allowed.
- c. No hitting allowed in front of the saddle.
- d. Entry into the Arena: Show personnel will direct exhibitors to the proper gate for entry to and exit from the arena. Please follow the instructions of the gate and ring personnel. For safety purposes, an exhibitor may have their horse led through the gate by one (1) assistant. The assistant will immediately exit the ring when the horse and rider are through the gate.
- e. For safety reasons, exhibitors may not have their feet tied to the stirrups or their legs or seat fastened to the saddle in any fashion that will not readily come undone in the event of an accident.
- f. In the event of a tie for time between two (2) or more exhibitors, the exhibitors will draw for placings.
- g. The decisions of the judges and superintendent are final.
- h. Barrel Race:
  - i. Barrel knocked over, 5 second penalty per barrel
  - ii. Off pattern, no time, a disqualification
  - iii. A contestant may touch barrel with hands, legs, or feet.

## i. Flag Race:

- i. Failure to pick up flag and stick flag, 10 second penalty
- ii. Failure to stick a flag, 5 second penalty
- iii. Drops flag before 2nd barrel, 10 second penalty
- iv. Drops flag after 2nd barrel, 5 second penalty
- v. Off pattern, no time, a disqualification
- vi. Hitting horse with flag, no time, a disqualification
- vii. Knocking over a barrel or bucket, no time, a disqualification
- viii. Exhibitors will inform the gate personnel prior to the class whether they wish to run the pattern with barrels on the wall or off the wall.

## j. Pole Bending:

- i. Pole knocked over, 5 second penalty for each pole
- ii. Off pattern, no time, a disqualification

## k. Plug Race:

- i. Rider may run left or right
- ii. Horse/pony must go around barrel
- iii. Rider may touch barrel in an attempt to prevent it from falling over
- iv. Contestant is disqualified for knocking barrel over, breaking pattern, separation of rider and horse/pony during the timing period
- I. If there is a tie between exhibitors in the gymkhana classes, exhibitors will draw for placings.

## 31. Land of Lincoln Classes:

- a. Entries must show complete breed registration papers as well as name and address of breeder.
- b. A copy of registration papers must be sent with entries.
- c. Leased animals are permitted to show in Land of Lincoln classes provided the registered owner is an Illinois resident and other Land of Lincoln eligibility criteria are met.
- d. All horses or ponies must be shown in the corresponding Open Class to be shown in a Land of Lincoln class.

## 32. Champion and Overall Awards:

- a. Overall awards will be announced at the end of the show.
- b. Running scores will not be made available to exhibitors.
- c. If there is a tie between exhibitors in classes, exhibitors will draw for placings.

# **Special Awards**

An award presented by the Illinois State Fair will be provided to the following: Grand Champion Stock Horse Mare and Gelding, Age Champions Overall (8-12), (13-17), (18-21), and Sportsmanship.

The Illinois Farm Bureau will provide awards to the Versatility winners.

Description for invite description with a reliable following	1 <sup>st</sup>	2 <sup>nd</sup>	3 <sup>rd</sup>	4 <sup>th</sup>	5 <sup>th</sup>	6 <sup>th</sup>	7 <sup>th</sup>	8 <sup>th</sup>
Premiums for junior classes will be paid as follows:		\$10	\$8	\$7	\$5	\$4	\$3	\$3
Description for Lond of Lincoln places will be weld as fell					1 <sup>st</sup>	2 <sup>nd</sup>	3 <sup>rd</sup>	4 <sup>th</sup>
Premiums for Land of Lincoln classes will be paid as follows:	ows:				\$25	\$18	\$11	\$5

# **CLASSES**

All class numbers with an \* indicate a class that will be broken into age groups at the discretion of the superintendent.

# **Division 6100 – REQUIRED Animal Information**

This Division is to be used to enter all horses and ponies that will be exhibited at the Illinois State Fair. Once the exhibitor has entered all horses, they may then move on to making entries into individual classes found in the other Divisions of the Junior Horse Show.

Class Description	Class
REQUIRED Animal Information – Enter for each horse or pony to be shown	А

# **English and Western Classes**

Class Description	Division	Class
Pattern Riding	6102	V*
English or Western Trail	6102	W*
English or Western Trail, Walk-Trot	6102	X*
Costume Class	6105	A*
Egg and Spoon	6105	В*
Egg and Spoon, Walk-Trot	6105	C*

# **Hunter Classes**

Class Description	Division	Class
Pony Hunter Conformation	6102	Α
Land of Lincoln, Pony Hunter Conformation	6102	AA
Pony Hunt Seat Equitation on the Flat	6102	Q*
Pony Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences	6101	F
Pony Handy Hunter Over Fences	6101	G
Pony Hunter Under Saddle	6102	H*
Pony Hunter Over Fences	6101	Е
Pony Hunter Hack	6101	L
Beginner Hunter Over Fences	6101	A*
Beginner Hunter Equitation Over Fences	6101	В*
Intermediate Hunter Over Fences	6101	С
Intermediate Hunter Equitation Over Fences	6101	D
Hunter Conformation, mares any age	6102	В
Land of Lincoln, Hunter Conformation, mares any age	6102	ВВ
Hunter Conformation, geldings any age	6102	С
Land of Lincoln, Hunter Conformation, geldings any age	6102	CC
Hunter Showmanship	6102	F*
Hunter Over Fences	6101	Н
Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences	6101	l*
Handy Hunter Over Fences	6101	J

Hunter Hack Over Fences	6101	K
Hunter Seat Equitation on the Flat	6102	R*
Hunter Seat Equitation of the Flat, Walk-Trot	6102	S*
Traditional Hunter Under Saddle	6102	l*
Traditional Hunter Under Saddle, Walk-Trot	6102	J*
Stock-Type Hunter Under Saddle	6102	K*
Stock-Type Hunter Under Saddle, Walk-Trot	6102	L*
Land of Lincoln, Stock or Traditional Hunter Under Saddle	6102	М

# **Saddle Seat Classes**

Class Description	Division	Class
Conformation, Saddle Seat Type (Morgan, Saddlebred, Paso Finos, etc.)		D
Land of Lincoln, Conformation-Saddle Seat Type (Morgan, Saddlebred, Paso Finos, etc.)		DD
Conformation, Registered Arabians and Half-Arabians		Е
Land of Lincoln, Conformation, Registered Arabians and Half-Arabians	6102	EE
Saddle Seat Showmanship	6102	G
Saddle Equitation	6102	T*
Open Saddle Seat Pleasure, Non-Gaited	6102	N*
Saddle Seat, Country Pleasure (at Walk and favorite gait or non-gaited)	6102	0*
Gaited Horse or Pony Pleasure (Paso Fino, Missouri Fox Trotter, Peruvian Paso, Tennessee Walkers (Plantation Shod only), Mounted Gaited Horse, Spotted Saddle Horses or similar breeds for which a gait other than the trot is the standard gait. Tack optional.)		P*
Gaited Horse or Pony Equitation (Paso Fino, Missouri Fox Trotter, Peruvian Paso, Tennessee Walkers (Plantation Shod only), Mounted Gaited Horse, Spotted Saddle Horses or similar breeds for which a gait other than the trot is the standard gait. Tack optional.)	6102	U*
Western Pleasure, Society Type Breeds (Non-stock breeds such as Arabians, Morgans, Saddlebreds, Standardbreds, Half-Arabians, Morabs, etc. Walk, jog & lope. Western tack is required. May not crossenter in another Western Pleasure Class.)		D*

# **Western Horse Classes**

Class Description	Division	Class
Western Conformation, Mare 4 Years Old and Under	6106	В
Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Mare 4 Years Old and Under	6106	ВВ
Western Conformation, Mares 5 Years Old and Over	6106	С
Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Mares 5 Years Old and Over	6106	СС
Western Conformation, Gelding 4 Years Old and Under	6106	D
Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Gelding 4 Years Old and Under	6106	DD
Western Conformation, Geldings 5 Years Old and Over	6106	E
Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Geldings 5 Years Old and Over	6106	EE
Western Showmanship	6106	F*
Western Horsemanship	6103	F*

Western Horsemanship, Walk-Trot	6103	G*
Western Pleasure	6103	В*
Western Pleasure, Walk-Trot	6103	C*
Land of Lincoln, Western Pleasurer	6103	DD
Ranch Horse Riding	6103	J*
Ranch Horse Riding, Walk-Trot	6103	K*
Ranch Horse Pleasure	6103	M*
Ranch Horse Pleasure, Walk-Trot	6103	N*
Reining	6103	H*

# **Western Pony Classes**

Class Description		Class
Western Conformation, mare or gelding	6106	Α
Land of Lincoln Western Conformation, mare or gelding	6106	AA
Western Pony Horsemanship	6103	E*
Western Pony Pleasure	6103	A*
Ranch Pony Riding	6103	l*
Ranch Pony Pleasure	6103	L*

# **Gymkhana Classes**

Class Description	Division	Class
Barrel Race	6104	A*
Barrel Race, Walk-Trot	6104	B*
Flag Race	6104	C*
Flag Race, Walk-Trot	6104	D*
Pole Bending	6104	E*
Pole Bending, Walk-Trot	6104	F*
Plug Race	6104	G*
Plug Race, Walk-Trot	6104	H*

# **Riders with Disabilities Show**

Thursday, July 24, 9:00 a.m.

# **Rules**

- 1. The purpose of the Riders with Disabilities Show is to offer an experience at the Illinois State Fair Junior Horse Show to those persons that may otherwise not have an opportunity to show in other classes offered.
- 2. To qualify the Rider must have a medically diagnosed disability.
- 3. Riders may not enter any other classes in the Junior Horse Show.
- 4. The Rider may determine the tack used. There are no specific tack requirements for any of the listed classes. There are also no requirements on the clothing worn for the specific classes.
- 5. Riders may enter day of show at the Horse Show Office by 8:00 a.m.

## **Division 6107 – Riders with Disabilities**

Class Description	Class
Horsemanship	A
Trail	В
Barrels, Walking	С
Walk Pleasure (English or Western)	D

# Illinois State Fair Junior Horse Show – Show Order

\*Show order is tentative based on class counts, and may change at the discretion of the superintendent

# Monday, July 21, 2025

Beginner Hunter Over Fences

Beginner Hunter Equitation Over Fences

Intermediate Hunter Over Fences

Intermediate Hunter Equitation Over Fences

Pony Hunter Over Fences

Pony Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences

Pony Handy Hunter Over Fences

**Hunter Over Fences** 

**Hunt Seat Equitation Over Fences** 

Handy Hunter Over Fences

**Hunter Hack Over Fences** 

Pony Hunter Hack

# **Tuesday, July 22, 2025**

Pony Hunter Conformation

Land of Lincoln Pony Hunter Conformation

Hunter Conformation, mares any age

Land of Lincoln, Hunter Conformation, mares any age

Hunter Conformation, geldings any age

Land of Lincoln, Hunter Conformation, geldings any age

Conformation, Saddle Seat Type

Land of Lincoln, Conformation Saddle Seat Type

Conformation, Arabians and Half-Arabians

Land of Lincoln, Conformation Arabians and Half-Arabians

**Hunter Showmanship** 

Saddle Seat Showmanship

Pony Hunter Under Saddle

Traditional Hunter Under Saddle

Traditional Hunter Under Saddle, Walk-Trot

Stock-Type Hunter Under Saddle

Stock-Type Hunter Under Saddle, Walk-Trot

Land of Lincoln, Stock or Traditional Hunter Under Saddle

Open Saddle Seat Pleasure, Non-Gaited

Saddle Seat, Country Pleasure, at Walk & Favorite Gait or Non-Gaited

Gaited Horse or Pony Pleasure

Pony Hunt Seat Equitation on the Flat

Hunter Seat Equitation on the Flat

Hunter Seat Equitation on the Flat, Walk-Trot

Saddle Seat Equitation

Gaited Horse of Pony Equitation

Pattern Riding

**English or Western Trail Class** 

English or Western Trail Class, Walk-Trot

#### Wednesday, July 23, 2025

Western Pony Pleasure

Western Pleasure

Western Pleasure, Walk-Trot

Western Pleasure, Society Type Breeds

Land of Lincoln, Western Pleasure

Western Pony Horsemanship

Western Horsemanship

Western Horsemanship, Walk-Trot

Reining

Ranch Pony Riding

Ranch Horse Riding

Ranch Horse Riding, Walk-Trot

Ranch Pony Pleasure

Ranch Horse Pleasure

Ranch Horse Pleasure, Walk-Trot

# Thursday, July 24, 2025

Riders with Disabilities Classes

Barrel Race

Barrel Race, Walk-Trot

Flag Race

Flag Race, Walk-Trot

Pole Bending

Pole Bending, Walk-Trot

Plug Race

Plug Race, Walk-Trot

#### Friday, July 25, 2025

Costume Class

Egg and Spoon

Egg and Spoon, Walk-Trot

**Versatility Classes** 

#### Saturday, July 26, 2025

Western Pony Conformation, Mare or Gelding

Land of Lincoln, Western Pony Conformation, Mare or Gelding

Western Conformation, Mare 4 Years Old and Under

Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Mare 4 Years Old and Under

Western Conformation, Mare 5 Years Old and Over

Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Mare 5 Years Old and Over

Western Conformation, Gelding 4 Years Old and Under

Land of Lincoln, Conformation, Gelding 4 Years Old and Under

Western Conformation, Gelding 5 Years Old and Over

Land of Lincoln, Western Conformation, Gelding 5 Years Old and Over

Western Showmanship

# **END OF DEPARTMENT 61 – JUNIOR HORSE SHOW**